Dumptruck, formed in Boston, Massachusetts in 1983 by guitarists and singers Seth Tiven and Kirk Swan, is – for lack of a better turn of a phrase – the band that wouldn’t die. Coming quickly out of the gate in the college radio heyday that was the early 1980’s, critics and fans alike responded to Tiven and Swan’s earliest efforts, 1984’s D is for Dumptruck and 1986’s Positively, with rave reviews. A following quickly grew, but the wear and tear of years on the road led to Swan deciding to part ways with the band in late ’86. Tiven, faced with calling it quits or carrying on did the only thing he knew to do – soldier on. Now based out of Austin, Texas and with a rotating collection of steady bandmates, Tiven has released four studio albums in the years since. From 1987’s critically acclaimed for the country to 2001’s muscular Lemmings Travel to the Sea, Tiven has stayed true to his original muse – powerfully personal songs floating on an endless wave of driving guitar. The new record, Wrecked (2018), is more of the same with, perhaps, a touch more anger and a lot more of the wisdom that comes with having kept Dumptruck alive and vital for all of these years. (From their site)

Seth Tiven – guitar, vocals
Kevin Salem – guitar, backing vocals
Shawn Devlin – drums
Michael ‘Spike’ Priggen – bass

This is a live tape from the 23 East Cabaret, Ardmore, PA on April 11, 1989

01 – intro
02 – Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window
03 – Back Where I Belong
04 – Ghost Town
05 – Walk into Mirrors
06 – Wire
07 – Waterwheel
08 – Carefree
09 – Island
10 – Night
11 – Pablo Picasso
MediaFire Zip of all files
As I was going to add this I noticed the files were already up on the internet archives: