The Dicks from the Elk’s Center in Atlantic City. I don’t have a flyer for this one but I’m assuming it was the same summer as the other ones I posted so 1985. The Dicks and the Big Boys were my favorite of the Austin bands of the early 80’s. I never got to see either of them live but did see a lot of later bands (Sister Double Happiness, Bad Mutha Goose, Monkeywrench, Swine King, Scratch Acid) by members of both. They did a good mix of songs from all their releases in this set. Both sides of the Peace/War 7″ and both albums Kill From the Heart and These People. It looks like the only Dicks music available is the Alternative Tentacles comp 1980-86 It has songs from all their releases but I have no idea why they just didn’t put everything on the cd.
Thanks again to Pete at Sounds of Tomorrow. for the beta tapes

Audio files

01 – Dicks Hate Police
02 – Rich Daddy
03 – Hope You Get Drafted
04 – Doctor Daddy
05 – George Jackson
06 – Decent And Clean
07 – Off-Duty Sailor
08 – Executive Dive
09 – No Nazi sFriend
10 – Anti-Klan
11 – Sidewalk Begging
12 – Dead In A Motel Room
13 – No Fuckin’ War
14 – Little Boys Feet
15 – Marilyn Buck

MediaFire Zip